New TK11 R2 Mounted on Rock River Ar-15.

geerad

Newly Enlightened
Hello All,

I Thought I'd throw up a few picture links of my new Fenix TK11 R2 mounted on my Rock River ar-15. I ordered the remote pressure switch for the forward grip and used a standard 1" QD leupold scope ring that I had laying around and mounted it to right side of the quad rail. I have to say I was very impressed with the light's throw and intensity at a 100 yds at night. I shot over 100 rounds to see how the light would hold up, as expected it did with no issues as of yet. I like the light since it doesn't add too much weight to the front end. I bought the 18650 Li-Ion batteries and charger for this torch and am getting around 2.5 hrs on turbo mode (240 Lumens) and about 13 hrs on standard mode (64 lumens), before I see it start to fade a bit. I am new to the high intensity LED lights and I am glad I went with Fenix over Surefire personally. I think I'm already getting addicted to these high performance style of lights, as if guns were an inexpensive enough hobby, now I have another hobby to add to the list of toy vices. Please chime in with any comments/suggestions.

Thanks.

http://img32.imageshack.us/img32/6628/1001588t.jpg
http://img31.imageshack.us/img31/3193/1001587v.jpg
http://img11.imageshack.us/img11/2843/1001584f.jpg
http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/8499/1001580s.jpg
http://img23.imageshack.us/img23/9710/1001575j.jpg

Last edited:

4D223

Newly Enlightened
Sweet light on a very nice AR. We arn't allowed those over here in AUSTRALIA now but we did have them up until "98 I think they were all "Confiscated". The Fenix seems like it does the job very well. By the way, welcome to CPF:wave:

geerad

Newly Enlightened
Thanks 4D, I think we are heading to the same conclusion here in the states, it seems like they are slowly eroding our rights away. I wouldn't be surprised to see them go away in my lifetime. Thank you for the welcome.

ARA

Enlightened