Any Suggestions on a 2xAA or 2xAAA Flash light @ around $30 CAD ?

tetete

Newly Enlightened
Hi,

I'm a student working in a restrant as a driver,

I some times need a flash light to see ppl's house number.

Any suggestions on a hand flash light around $30 CAD or USD?

2xAA or 2xAAA are all fine 2xAAA might be better since I got 2 AAA Eneloop not in use.

I live in Vancouver Canada, so some of the brand I might not be able to find in here

duboost

Enlightened
:welcome:

in that price range i'd suggest taking a look at Shining Beam and use the coupon code "CPFuser" for 6% off. Either the Romisen RC-N3 or RC-N3 II if you want a dual mode are good lights for the price and can run on 2xAA or 1xCR123. The Kingpower K2 may also be another 2xAA light to consider around that price.

Also right now at Light Junction you can get 12% off with the coupon code "CPFSAVE12" so you could get a Fenix E20 for $30.80 USD.

Or if you can spend a little bit more, I'd look at the Eagletac P100A2 from Flashlight Connection and you can get 5% off there with the coupon code "CPF"

hyperloop

Flashlight Enthusiast
First off :welcome:

For your budget and your needs, it's going to have to be the Romisen RC N3 II Q5 at shiningbeam.com (+10 for all previous references to this light), i personally own one and its a great little budget light.

It can be used as a 1xCR123 or RCR123 light and its very bright using RCR123s (which last in mine for about 45 minutes) but in this configuration its only got 1 mode.

It can also be used as a 2xAA light, i use mine with 2xEneloops and it is pretty darn bright too but of course not as bright as when its running on 1xRCR123. The low mode is useful to save cell life or if you dont want to ruin your night vision too badly.

And it uses a forward clicky, meaning you can do a 1/2 press without clicking fully to activate the light momentarily and also to change modes and fully click on when you reach the desired mode.