Which flashlight manufactures to avoid

Status
Not open for further replies.

nick__45

Newly Enlightened
I am new to modern flashlight and like to know which companies to avoid. I see so many lights for a good price and with good rating from vendors' website but I don't have a clue who they are and the manufactures have no website at all. The only names I am familiar with are Maglite and Dorcy and I own both with great success. I don't care for Surefire, Streamlight, and those high dollars lights catering to mall ninjas. I am interested in learning more about Fenix as they seem to have great light for reasonable price when considering that most people could easily get through daily life with less than 3 flashlights; therefore, it is wise to spend the money for durable tools once instead of paying the pipers all the time and end up being frustrate when junks fail to work in most needed.

So please let me know which companies to avoid and which vendors are good to deal with. There are tons of *fire name out there that my head hurts just thinking about it. Of course, most don't even have a website and tend to look and operate just like the next *fire.

Bullzeyebill

Flashaholic
Good advise from KuKu427. I strongly suggest you change the title to something like that. Negative titled threads are often considered baiting threads, and it can bring forth a whole host of problems where monderators/administrators have to step in to caution folks or close threads, if people are not being any where near polite.

Bill

edit. Here is a thread that you might be interested in. https://www.candlepowerforums.com/threads/225796

Last edited:

Yucca Patrol

Enlightened
Read a lot of threads here and then buy lights that are highly recommended by CPF members.

But I can say that if you are looking for a tactical flashlight, avoid any model shaped like an animal and made of rubbery plastic regardless of manufacturer. :crackup:

gsxrac

Enlightened