Present advice needed

magus

Newly Enlightened
I'm buying a present for a lady and as you can imagine it will be a flashlight. Unfortunately I'm a total beginner when it comes to flashlights so I need your help. The flashlight must be, above all, stylish but also good quality and cost no more than 65$. It must be suitable for everyday use and it should fit in a pocket or a handbag. Although I don't want it to be very tiny like a keyring lamp. I have thought that Jetbeam E3P could be one option but what do you recommend?

computernut

Enlightened
I gave my fiancee a Leatherman S2 that she loves. The runtime isn't that long on high because of the AAA battery but it's small and fits in the pen slot of her purse. It only has 2 modes (high/low) so it's easy to use. Something with a complicated UI isn't for people that aren't flashaholics.

I'm buying a present for a lady and as you can imagine it will be a flashlight. Unfortunately I'm a total beginner when it comes to flashlights so I need your help. The flashlight must be, above all, stylish but also good quality and cost no more than 65$. It must be suitable for everyday use and it should fit in a pocket or a handbag. Although I don't want it to be very tiny like a keyring lamp. I have thought that Jetbeam E3P could be one option but what do you recommend?

Zeruel

Flashlight Enthusiast

:welcome:

Jetbeam E3P is a stylishly SS encased light, however, I find it a bit too hefty to be lugging around. A better option, if you prefer steel, is Fenix LD01 SS. It's an AAA light that's easy to operate with its 3 level output and it's one of the brightest. Another option is Nitecore EZ AA. A simple 2 level twisty and world's smallest AA light.

Chrontius

Flashlight Enthusiast
E3P is uniquely stylish, and purses are already heavy. The SS won't scratch up (or, rather, won't show it) the way type 2 anodizing does.