Superpower: Flashlight!

jblackwood

Enlightened
Most of us here are guys. Most guys I know fantasized at one point or another about super powers. I know that lots of CPFers are LEO's or other professions that actually use these lights, but for me they're mostly gadgets I love and use whenever I can or need to. Bottom line: until gene therapy gives me the ability to fly/read minds/change the density of my body at will/turn invisible . . . I'll have to settle for always having a light with me that fits in my hand and yet can easily light a movie theater. In other words, I know that my desire for super powers has always manifested in MY profession (I'm a musician). Whenever I go anywhere with a piano, I look around pretty confident that even if someone else plays piano in that gathering (I never find a compatriot), there's little to no chance that they play all the video game music I do (haven't met one person yet who does). My flashlight hobby is an extension of this, I think. I know I'm most likely the only person in the room with a light. Even if someone else has one, I'm pretty sure it won't be as bright as whatever light I currently have on me (I always pack at least 90-200 lumens).

I'm even willing to bet that some LEO's observe with same phenomenon with their firearms. I'd be interested in their opinions as well.

Any one else have any thoughts on this? To the Mods, please move this to the Cafe if you see fit, I just wanted some more exposure on this thread . . . figured this would be the right place to start it.

Juggernaut

Flashlight Enthusiast
Sadly, this is more or less the main reason I'm a flashaholic….As I've stated else were, mankind has always tired to imitate the "Gods" and I can't see much else more empowering then bringing light to the darkness.