??JetBeam M1X / Olight M30 Triton / Fenix TK40??

futurelawguy

Newly Enlightened
Hello,

I am a rookie Police officer and also a rookie when it comes to flashlights..I know just enough to know that my issued Streamlight SL 20/ Stinger is not the combo I want. I have replaced the Stinger with a Fenix TK11, which I love!

I am trying to decide between the above three lights as an additional light....most likely will replace the Streamlight SL 20.

I am leaning towards the Fenix TK40 because I love my Fenix TK11 and think it would look good to have matching lights. (even though the TK40 is ugly in my opinion)

Any advice (pros & Cons) on the lights would be greatly appreciated...

Thanks!

jimmy1970

Flashlight Enthusiast
From your list, I only have the TK40. If you like the standard shape style light, the TK40 is a good choice. With a man sized hand, the TK40 body is just the right size making it easy to carry. I find some lights that have a thin & long body actually harder to hold than the Mag/TK40 style body if that makes sense... The TK40 actually fits in my old D cell Mag ring holster.

If you like the output of your TK11, than hold on tight when you switch on the TK40 on turbo - 630 lumens!! - and I can tell you, the beam looks to have every single one of those 630 lumens firing on all cylinders!

You can run it on 8 AA's - eneloops if your sane, or run it on only 4 AA's if you want a lighter unit and you don't want to use Turbo all the time.

Great light - tough as hell also.

Good luck with your choice,

James....

chumanji9

Newly Enlightened
I am new to the flashlight world as well. And in my search, I have read 3 to 5 of these thread in the past month. And it seem to end with the LEO buying the M30. Not that I know much about it, but just want to let you know what my search came up.

Softcoder

Newly Enlightened