New Jil J2 CR2 Titanium lights - tons of pix!

dooz

Newly Enlightened
Hi gentlemen !

I just received this morning two beautiful JIL J2 Titanium in both natural bare and heat treated finish. Since very few pix and infos came to us since its release, I thought i could share with you on this refreshing new design CR2 based light. Nothing technical here, cuz im no expert. Just impessions, in-hand feel, and pix... lots of pix! (you know we like pix :D!) So here it is...

Lights were carefully packaged in pink bubble wrap, it took exactly 7 days from Korea to Canada, not bad at all.

The light comes in a very nice black cardboard box, sealed by a thick Jil Light sticker. Note the ''special edition'' check box…. Looks like Litemania will finds its way to get more money out of our pockets ;)

Box opened!

Bare finish on left, and heat treated on right, the lights have serial numbers engraved on the tail end. The heat treated finish is actually much more softer than i had think. Think here of a chalkboard finish. It is also darker then it may appear on the pix.

Here are close-up shots of the markings I was unable to read on the sale tread. All engravings are very nicely done. See on the fourth pic, one of the tail holes is slightly bigger then the others, this is the attachment point for the supplied splitring and McGizmo clip.

The Jil J2 light sports an almost perfectly centered, direct driven Cree XR-E Q5 cool white (WC) emitter, in the 6700k color temp range, behind a 1mm sapphire crystal glass, both side anti-reflecting coated.

The lamp splits in two main parts so you can insert the included Duracell Ultra 3.0V CR2 battery. Take note that the Jil J2 cannot use 3.7V Li-Ion batteries :(, at least not for a long run;

The threads are fine, clean and smooth. The light came with very lil silicone grease. I cleaned the grease off and relubed with some Nano-oil (i just got this morning too :rolleyes:). This stuff rocks, threads are now much more smooth.