runtime for 1d led mag?

linty

Newly Enlightened
Hello, but what would the approx runtime be for a 1d led mag running on a 10000 d cell? Thank you.

Hack On Wheels

Enlightened
Hello, but what would the approx runtime be for a 1d led mag running on a 10000 d cell? Thank you.

Maybe I'm missing something but what LED and what driver? I'm assuming you are talking about a NiMH battery, based on the capacity.

Hack On Wheels

Enlightened
everything is stock, and yes nimh

Just a moment, so you are saying that Mag made an LED light in a 1D size? I didn't think they made anything in 1D? :confused: In that case, I haven't the faintest clue...

Anyways, assuming that they are running an LED with a Vf of about 3.5V at about 700mA... that will consume 2.45W... your battery will have 120W of power which seems high, but I've never used D cells before, so there you go. That would run for 49 hours... but the driver might only be 70% efficient, so that knocks it down to about 34 hours. Then again, they could be running the LED at anything from say 1.2A right down to 350mA... so it could be more like 20 hours, or it could be 70 hours...

linty

Newly Enlightened
Just a moment, so you are saying that Mag made an LED light in a 1D size? I didn't think they made anything in 1D? :confused: In that case, I haven't the faintest clue...

Anyways, assuming that they are running an LED with a Vf of about 3.5V at about 700mA... that will consume 2.45W... your battery will have 120W of power which seems high, but I've never used D cells before, so there you go. That would run for 49 hours... but the driver might only be 70% efficient, so that knocks it down to about 34 hours. Then again, they could be running the LED at anything from say 1.2A right down to 350mA... so it could be more like 20 hours, or it could be 70 hours...

oh sorry I haven't been clear, it's a 2d led mag that has been cut down to 1d

nein166

Flashlight Enthusiast

Your not being very clear on the LED,