Energizer Weather Ready 4 LED Flashlight

fineshot1

Newly Enlightened
I used the search feature and did not find anything specific on this model - see below and its the 4 LED model.

http://www.energizer.com/products/flashlights/preparedness/Pages/emergency-lights.aspx

I am looking for opinions on this model(also the 2 LED model). I am new to this web site and the new generation flashlight LED electronics arena but am in the two way radio electronics service industry so I have some understanding of electronics but not too familar with all the new gen flashlight buzz words.

I am wondering about the durability/reliability of these models and hoping someone that has purchased one of them can provide any opinions. They seem to be in the relatively very affordable zone.

TIA.......fineshot1

thermal guy

Flashaholic
:welcome: Energizer lights are OK and yes very affordable but there are MANY others out there that are better.What kind of light are you looking for and what will you be doing with it.

fineshot1

Newly Enlightened
Well - they sell these Energizer Weather Ready 4 LED Flashlights at Target stores and I have a $10 gift card for Target and I am looking for a decent LED flashlight that is durable and reliable for home / outdoor / camping use. With the gift card I figure I could save myself some $ and at the same time get a decent quality LED flashlight. I did the same thing last time I got a gift card for Target and purchased a River Rock TM-321XSE6 flashlight and spent very little of my own $. Thanks for the response..........dan

DaveG

Enlightened
I have the 3 in 1 -model,lower left hand corner of link pic,its a combo flashlight-lantern seems well made and the lantern is bright,good tent light to take camping.

fineshot1

Newly Enlightened
OK thanks DaveG - that is good to know before I make the purchase.

I was hoping to generate some interest and get more opinions but it
appears that these little flashlights are somewhat under the radar or