Flashlight to complement a handgun..

Status
Not open for further replies.

bobby_7

Newly Enlightened
hey guys and/or gals, im kinda new to quality flashlights. tried to mod some a few times but never finished ;)

I did some searching on the forum and didnt really come up with what I was looking for. That is a flashlight to store under my bed, in the case a burglary situation arises, to go along with my Springfield XD. I'm only looking to spend in the $50 range, and I don't know where that stands in the grades of flashlights, but I would like to get the brightest flashlight possible for that amount.

Originally was looking for just a small 1" flashlight, maybe some different brightness settings that are easy to change, preferably with just a few clicks of the button. maybe one with a rigid bezel, as a last ditch personal safety device..

I found a Fenix LD20 for about $60, but don't really know anything about the quality of it.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks

sween1911

Flashlight Enthusiast