Deciding on a good AA LED light

CSRevenant

Newly Enlightened
Hello,

Im new to CPF, and I was hoping I could get some input from you all. I have been shopping for a good AA LED light for a few months now, and I can't decide. I have checked a lot of reviews on here and other sites, and I still cant decide.

Ive been looking at the Fenix LD10, Olight I15/I25 Infinitum, and some others by nitecore, mainly the NDI and D10/D20, and Eagletac lights.

Im looking for a high output thrower, hopefully above 150+ lumens on AA's. I'd like as high output as I can find reasonably. My budget is around $100. Looking at specs alone, im leaning towards those listed, but any other choices are helpful too.

These all seem to have good specs, but how big of a difference is there between torch lumens and emitter lumens?

Many thanks,

Dan

dracodoc

Newly Enlightened
I think you have to use 14500 to get 150+ lumens on single AA light.
If you like 2AA, D20 Q5 is on sale on 4sevens, you can get it around $40, which is a pretty good deal. It will produce 180 lumens and have a good flood beam pattern.

CSRevenant

Newly Enlightened
I think you have to use 14500 to get 150+ lumens on single AA light.
If you like 2AA, D20 Q5 is on sale on 4sevens, you can get it around $40, which is a pretty good deal. It will produce 180 lumens and have a good flood beam pattern.

I have an aversion to specialty batteries, they seem very expensive and hard to get a hold of, especially in my small town. I figured most of the 1xAA lights have figures based on the 14500, so I'm shying away from them.

I also noticed the D20, but I would like something with a lower low, something between 5 and 30 lumens or so. But then again $40 is very cheap, and another $30-$60 buy a ton on AA's:grin2:.

KAP

Newly Enlightened
jetbeam jet-I pro is about $70 and seems to meet your criteria.

Saint_Dogbert

Enlightened