• You must be a Supporting Member to participate in the Candle Power Forums Marketplace.

You can become a Supporting Member.

Sold/Expired I need help designing custom fog-lamps for my car

Status
Not open for further replies.

tankman1989

Newly Enlightened
Greetings,

I am pretty new to the "light fetish (J/K)" crowd but have always been fascinated with bright lights, flashlights etc.

I am interested in finding out if it is possible to make fog-lights/lamps for my car. I have an area which could easily house a light assembly that is rough;y 3"x14" (this is where the factory headlamps were until someone stole them).

If anyone is wondering my car is a 2000 VW GTI.

Anyway, I would love to make a custom setup here and I have seen A LOT of talent on this board. I was wondering if some of you could give me some ideas as to how to go about, what the brightest lights (LED preffered) are and if they can be powered with a 12-14.4v system.

I don't want this to be "done" for me, that is not what I am asking. I feel overwhelmed with there being so much info on this board and over time I will acclimate, but now I need some help.

So, I'm looking for brightness, distance (maybe extra lights focused on dispersal?). This will be wired on it's own circuit which can have as much current as needed at 12v! ( have wire down to 0 gauge from my stereo system from years past).

So, what do you say? Can anyone help out?

Much thanks in advance!

senna94

Flashlight Enthusiast
Tankman1989,

First off :welcome:.

Having said that you are posting your question in the wrong place. This is for custom buy,sell and trade only.

Cheers

tankman1989

Newly Enlightened
Wow, I guess i know know what the B/S/T means. Thanks for the greetings and info on the post.

SFG2Lman

Enlightened
copied over to the new thread deleted to avoid double posting

Last edited:

LEDobsession

Enlightened