Looking for AA better floody lights?

Checkit

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys,

First post here - I'm trying to find a light that runs on 1 or 2 AA that is powerful and has a floody beam. I'm a rookie compared to you guys but i'm learning a lot buy reading many threads. It seems like there are so many choices but most seem to focus (haha) on throw, which i like but not at the expense of flood. Incan or Led is fine.

I want to keep about $75 and of course cheaper is better plus I want to give a couple as xmas gifts to Dad and good friend. I think fenix and quark look good but not floody enough from beamshots are there a couple of good lights that are known as best floody? Thanks a lot !!! :grin2:

sol-leks

Flashlight Enthusiast
If you want a 1xaa light that is all flood the zebralight is a great choice. If you want a choice between flood and throw the romisen rc-29 might be a good choice from shiningbeam.
In the 2xaa format, the fenix e20 is a great floody light.

Oh yeah, if you like the quark series but wish it were floodier, check out the new prism heads they jsut released for them. However, that will def bring you over your budget.

I'm all about a good floodlight :)

Last edited:

defloyd77

Flashlight Enthusiast
Check out Peak LED Solution's subforum in the CPF Custom Builders and Modders section, they have a new AA light called El Capitan, it uses a medium optic with a Cree XP-G, it's a single mode twisty and you can choose that single modes brightness, there are 8 different levels to choose from. It's $49.95 for the aluminum version and is made here in America, which scores it some feel good points for some.

pobox1475

Enlightened
I think fenix and quark look good but not floody enough from beamshots