Ultimate duty light

AP1

Newly Enlightened
In addition to being a Law Enforcement Officer I am also a flashlight nut and am always looking for the ultimate duty light. Thinking back over the different lights I have carried on my belt I have put together a wish list of what I would want in an ultimate carry light. It may not be possible for a light to have all of the following characteristics, but perhaps someone here may know of something which is at least close.

- LED Light

- High Output of 500 + Lumens

- Hybrid of both Throw and Flood

- Be able to run on single 18650 Protected Cell LiOn battery

- Max Length of roughly 5.1 inches (allowing it to fit in a Gould & Goodrich K-Force Flashlight Case designed for the Strion and SureFire 6P)

- Minimum Runtime of 1.5 hours on max output

- Hard anodized III finish

- Waterproof (20ft) & Shockproof (6ft drop)

- Flush tail clickie (prevents accidental turning on while in holster)

- Momentary on tail clickie

- True one handed operation (rear bezel slider to change modes similar to gladius - or second button such as olight MC30)

- Modes: Max, 50%, 15%, Tactical Strobe (either constant in the12-16 hz range or random like LiteFlux LF5XT: (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1weIT8CHmi0)) Strobe should be effective enough to cause disorientation in someone and must be easily accessible from one handed operation. One implementation which is very effective is the "double click" method ie: two rapid presses on the tail clickie within 0.25 seconds of one another activates strobe

Does anyone make a light with these qualities?

Thanks in Advance.

Gunner12

Flashaholic
More output doesn't mean more throw.

If you want 1.5 hour runtime on max, you won't be getting 500 lumen out the front with a single 18650 battery.

By a hybrid of throw and flood, I'm guessing a medium type beam would be good?

I don't recall any light that suits your requests. You might have to tweak your requirements to find a fitting light.

:welcome: