noob here

greyling22

Newly Enlightened
so I've been lurking for months reading and overwhelming myself with information. I need a recommendation, and what I'm looking for may not exist.
I'd love a single AA or so sized light with a decent throw

I want something that can light up a raccoon or something about 80 yards away (just to locate it, doesn't have to spotlight it) while still being useful indoors (no supertight hotspot with 0 spill)

adjustable light modes a must (low hi or ramping I don't care)
I'd love to make it a cheapish light.
if it can be an edc light a pocket clip is a huge plus.
I don't really care what battery it runs off of.

At first I thought the nitecore d10, then akoray k-106. then quark. than the spear clone. then jetbeam then deerelight ch2. then........... I'm all over the map and can't really tell much from a beamshot at the wall at 6 feet (sorry bessiebenny :( )

Help oh flashlight guru's!

alfreddajero

Flashlight Enthusiast
Olight T10 or ITP C9....small spot with good enough spill and bright. The lights are compact and wont break your wallet.

Last edited:

qip

Flashlight Enthusiast
heres the $100 quality suggestion...from this thread the Quark turbo ,nice pics inside there showing 1AA turbohead

so your gonna have to buy the 2aa version and pick up a 1aa body = about $88 total ..if you wanna pick up an extra tailcap so its easier to swap just the head only its an extra 12 ...."theres a cpf8" coupon for 8%off

you get 2 quality lights in 1

scott2907

Newly Enlightened
remember the basic rule -
price, size, brightness - pick any two.
What's your budget?

alfreddajero

Flashlight Enthusiast
It just got old thats all, fixing the sigline now......lol. There i hope thats better.

Last edited:

greyling22

Newly Enlightened