What do you guys do with all your flashlights?

Iamdabobo

Newly Enlightened
What do you guys do with all your flashlights? Like, I get the obsession with flashlights. I love flashlights myself, but I'm a student (read: little $$) and just getting into it. I have a bunch of junk LED lights and a Fenix TK10 which I just recently got. So my question is, how do you use your different LED flashlights?

I'm comfortable in my role as a geek, so I have no problem wearing several flashlights on my belt. However, I'm sure most people don't. Do you pick a certain flashlight depending on where you'll be heading? Or do you carry several?

I guess my question is just a more general inquiry of how you use your different flashlights, and how having different types is useful.

Oh yea, hello everyone; I've been reading here for a long time but it's my first post :twothumbs

HarveyRich

Enlightened
Very good question. I don't live in an especially dark area, don't hunt, don't have a dog to walk, don't go for night bike rides, and am not a firefighter or night watchman. Except for my two EDC flashlights, they mostly gather dust.

I use a low setting for moving around the bedroom since my wife goes to sleep before me. Occasionally I have use for the pocket EDC lights too. Some get used around the yard at night. Sometimes I used a flashlight to find things in darkened areas of the house, like under the desk or in the garage. I also have used them for camping and that was just great. I also have one in my glove compartment. However, do I need 18 + flashlights for this? Well, you know the answer. I do rotate using them and there are slight differences in which I use for each occasion. I could probably get away with just 5 or 6 versatile lights, but an addiction is an addiction. The latest clever light is like a magnet.

Billy Berue

Newly Enlightened