Flashlights, Wifes and guilty feelings

wirehair

Newly Enlightened
Hi all, I am new to all of this and being in New Zealand its big $$$ to bye these lights but I have at the moment, TK30,TK12,LD20,M30,P7 and a few others but my problem is this. My Fenix supplier is under strict instructions not to ring,text or email me about lights he is sending or has sent. But the trouble I went to when I knew my TK30 was about to turn up frightened even me. I started leaveing lights that looked a bit like the TK30 laying around the house so THE WIFE would get used to a bigger flashlight being around, things like a maglight 2xc cell.:whistle: Then when the big day comes Im realy nervice, I start by leaveing the TK30 somewhere but cover most of it up so it looks like the mag. Then over the comming days slowly reveil more and more:huh:.After a week I was in the bedroom, we went to make the bed, she reached for it,(at this point the heart is raceing) picked it up and never looked twice:twothumbs. Should I be feeling guilty about this or not, what sort of lengths do some of you go to to hide your new lights and if I ever get caught Ill just blame everyone here on CPF:party:

Sgt. LED

Flashaholic
That must be awful.

Glad I pay for everything around here, what's left gets spent on a light if I want. She doesn't complain as long as the bills are paid and I even show them to her on arrival. OK, so maybe she just gives the canned "that's nice" comment most of the time but every now and again she gets impressed by floody high lumen lights.
Lucky me. :D

ryball

Newly Enlightened
If you are feeling guilty enough to stage things to avoid getting caught, you have a problem.

Just man up and tell her about the purchases. :D

The Mad Scotsman

Newly Enlightened