COP in need of Help! Raptor RRT-2 ? OR?

Pbanks99

Newly Enlightened
Hey Everybody,

I am new to CPF (this is my 1st post). I am a Police Officer looking for a new light for duty carry. I work nights and currently carry a Gladius on my belt and a Fenix TK40 in my duty bag. Looking to replace the Gladius, cool light but I have been using it three years and want something more up to date. The Gladius has an excellent quick draw duty holster, which has made me hesitant to go with a different light.

I have seen so many great lights on here: my favorites being, Jetbeam Raptor RRT-2, Olight M20, Jetbeam Jet-III M, and the Fenix TK-11 R2.

The main issue I have is being able to carry the light on my duty belt or at least one that has a clip, I would have bought the RRT-2 already but no clip and no holster (that I have seen) for that light. The main reason I think Police Officers in general tend to stay in the same old rut with flashlights, ie. Surefire, Streamlight, etc... is that these lights have holsters for a duty belt. If I can't find a suitable holster for the RRT-2 then I am leaning toward the JET-III M as it does have a clip.

I know this is a lot of info, but what do you think of these lights? What lights am I leaving out that deserve consideration? and does anyone know of a holster for the RRT-2?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Alberta-Blue

Newly Enlightened
Hey brother,
I hear your problem... I am a flashaholic lovecpf (not to the order of some of the greats on here but enuff to get me in the marital doghouse... LMAO).