Which AAA?

Jetpac

Newly Enlightened
Hey folks, im new here and seeking your opinions!

I own a couple of single AA lights (Romisen RC-G2 and Ultrafire C3) that i keep handy at home and in the Car, However I want to carry a light in the side elastic of my Leatherman wave pouch and these are just too big.

So now im looking for an AAA Light.

Ive narrowed it down to (due to costing and UK availability):

ITP A3 Eos (Upgraded) (~£14)
Streamlight Microlight (~£14)
Akoray K-102 (http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.19768) (£5)

I can get the ITP and the Streamlight for roughly the same price (enough that makes no difference), However these are nearly 3x MORE Expensive than the Akoray.

This light is one i will have on me or in my bag, rather than the AAs i currently have. So Run time and Brightness are fairly important But I am only a poor teacher so i guess im asking several questions:

1. Which is better out of the Microlight and the A3 Eos?
  2. Is the winning light from Question 1 Worth paying 3x as much as the Akoray for?
  3. Are there any other options i should consider that are Reasonably priced (Inc P+P) and available in/to the UK?
Thanks Guys!

Incidentalist

Enlightened
To answer your questions,

1. I like the iTP better since I prefer multi-mode lights. I also carry my AAA lights either on my keychain or in my pocket. Therefore, I prefer smaller lights and the iTP is considerably shorter. I own a couple of the Streamlights, and you wouldn't go wrong with one and considering how you are planning on carrying it, it's not a bad choice.

2. Hard to say. I have an Akoray as well and haven't had any problems with it. As far as the cheaper DX brands go, the Akorays seam to be a bit more reliable than some of the other cheapies.

3. Do you want multi-mode of a single mode? Would you prefer a twisty or a clicky interface? What do you consider reasonably priced?