Flashaholic advise needed.

Josh

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'm looking to buy an Surefire M6 but not ready to fork over all the $$$, I have a T2 3" turbo head in excellent condition. The T2 is on a D3 with A19 to run a MN60. Should I keep the T2 and save for the M6 of should it be off to Ebay with it? I need flashaholic advise here. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/help.gif

T

TACTICAL WAREHOUSE

Re: What to do..

WOW! The SureFire T2 3 inch Turbo is a rare find! That's a beauty! It puts out an incredible beam! I've seen these go for a lot of $$. You should be able to sell or trade this easily!

Dan.

B@rt

Flashaholic

I have no knowledge whatsoever, let alone on the subject of incandescents... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/icon15.gif But... Why sell right away? save some more and have both! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

flashfan

Flashlight Enthusiast

I don't have a clue what a T2 looks like, but if it is rare and puts out an "incredible" beam, I'd keep it.

UK Owl

Enlightened

[ QUOTE ]
Josh said:
70 something views and no one has an even a thought..Hmmmmm.

[/ QUOTE ]

Most of us had a look just to see what this post was about. If you had been a little less cryptic with the post header you might have attracted the viewers capable of giving you the best advice.

arioch

Enlightened
Josh;

It seems to me that you really like your T2 ... is that the case? If so, I would recommend keeping it and waiting a bit longer for your M6 (I know how frustrating that can be - I missed out on the original Blaster II and couldn't get the $$ until the Blaster III/II+ came out). /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/icon23.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/mecry.gif

I do agree that you could get some $$ for the T2 ... if you want to sell it, why not try some type of deal with someone on B/S/T forum here? You have a bunch of people here who do know the value of the item.