Need help with flashlight choice: Quark, Nitecore, Fenix?

CLBME

Enlightened
Good afternoon,

I've been spending time reading on this forum and it's been very helpful but I need some help in making a decision on buying a EDC flashlight.

I've narrowed my choice to three: Nitecore EX10, Fenix PD20, Quark 123 but just cannot decide as all seem to be well-received and basically in the same price range.

This is what I'll do with it/reasons for narrowing to these three:

I'm a contractor and use a flashlight to inspect/work on equipment on a regular basis. As part of my work I plow snow in the winter and often need a small light for the same reasons. I currently have large lite boxes in each truck if I need. I want a flashlight that I can swear on my belt all day without causing interference with equipment operation/sitting, which is why I've narrowed the list down to these three models that are all about 3". I've used mag lites but they are too long on my belt and the lens get easily ruined. I've read reviews on each and am "stuck" on which to buy.

I realize this is a pretty open-ended question open to opinion but I'm hoping someone has used them all and can make a suggestion to help me.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Christian.

Gunner12

Flashaholic
If you like smaller size and user definable output, go for the EX10. If you like a really low low, and a few flashy modes, go for the Quark. Fenix has been around a long time so their products have a pretty good track record. The PD20 is pretty easy to use and has been around in different versions for a good amount of time.

My pick would be the EX10 because I like a smaller light.

:welcome:

CaseyS

Newly Enlightened
I recommend an XP-G Quark 123 tactical. It has a lot of flood, but has enough throw for any indoor application as well. You can program your two favorite modes for easy access.

CLBME

Enlightened