Thoughts and prayers to the families of the 4 slain police officers

fieldops

Flashlight Enthusiast
My heartfelt thoughts and prayers to the families of the 4 police officers horrifically slain in Washington. I cannot imagine the pain and anguish those families are felling today. I solute all the brave men and women who serve their communities in law enforcement. Despicable, senseless and cowardly act, there are no words.......

RAGE CAGE

Enlightened
Interesting point of view reply from the article link directly above:
Maybe some LEO regulars on this forum could share their opinions of lessons learned or similar dept. policies.

"I'm a former police officer from the Bay Area in CA. Our deparment regulations forbade more then two officers at a time in a coffee shop, Time limit was 20 minutes.

Think about it: Not only does it LOOK like four police officers are "goofing off"..so there's the PR angle.

One policeman by him self is very alert and diligent. Two officers..well.. a bit more relaxed. Four officers in a coffee shop for two hours? None of them were wary..the "safety in numbers syndrome" kicked in big time.

Departmental policies need review. My God what a terrible scene!!"

LightWalker

Flashlight Enthusiast
What a tragedy for someone to gun down four armed police officers in a coffe shop.

Last edited:

fieldops

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have no knowledge of police policies in such matters. I do believe, however, that police officers have as much right to sit in a coffee shop as you or I. I also believe that they have the right to do so without being attacked and murdered. I think it's more appropriate to focus less on any perceived policy issues and more on the person who murdered innocent police officers. This Christmas, there will be four empty dinner plates. Each of them represents a dad, mom, husband or wife who will never be seen again. That's about as bad as it gets in my book. Just my 2 cents.