Emt from TN

tacoma_09

Newly Enlightened
Hello everyone. I was lookin around on the internet for a good flashlight and i can into this forum. I started reading and this site really sparked my interest.I work as a emt for the county i live in and also as a firefighter. I had a call last week and i needed a flashlight and the one that was supplied for us doesnt really do its job well(cheapo from walmart). We had a call about 0230 in the morning for a car that went off a embankment and flipped over and a flashlight could have got some good use there that night. So i come to yall for suggestions. I have been looking at the fenix light alot and really like the tk40. But i was just wondering if there was anything better than that for my application. I need a flashlight with good throw and for close in work. We go into certain parts of the town that are pretty shady and sometimes i need to spread a little light on the subject. So tell me what yall think. Yall know flashlights pretty well so help me find a good one. Thanks

Roger Sully

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hello and welcome. :thumbsup:
As a former EMT and with quite a few friends still in the field, my suggestion would be the EagleTac T20C2. The 300 lumen output is perfect for lighting up the scene down the embankment or the inside of a house (pointed at the ceiling). The lower setting can be used for general lighting and the low setting can provide light for strating an IV without blinding everyone. The strobe......great for those times at the squad building when your partner leasts expects it.:laughing:
It also will fit in pretty much any 1inch flashlight holster that you want to use on a duty belt.

tacoma_09

Newly Enlightened
Thanks for all the suggestions. Here is the layout/

0) What Region/Country/State will the light be purchased in?

____I will be mail-ordering or buying online, so this doesn't matter.

1) Price Range: An easy question, but you may change your mind after answering the rest! :)