Is Lenser P7 okay? Or what should I choose?

SnowJim

Newly Enlightened
Hi!

I can begin to say that I am a total newbie on this and would like your help.

I am looking for my first flashlight and I got the following requirements.

1. As strong light as posible for the money (ofcourse)
  2. As small as possible (so it fits in a pocket) without losing to much power and light
  3. Possibility do mount on a bike
  4. Regular AA or AAA batterys (I will use rechargeable (1000 or 2700))
  5. The Price tag should be no more then $100
I have seatched the net alot and Led Lenser P7/T7 (200lm) simes to be a good flashlight. It is possible to mount this on bike and the size is okay(the P14 is way to big). The price here in sweden are $99.58 but I can order it from the UK for about $78,24 (with shipping)

I have seen that there is a new m1 and m5 model but thay simes to be weaker then the P7, the question is if its visible? Tha smaler size is nice.

An other brand that simes good is Fenix, and it simes like the LD20 are playing in the same league as the Led Lenser P7?

Pleas advice

BestRegards
SnowJim

arcel1t

Newly Enlightened
I think the P7 is to wide for pocket carry.
You shoud rather go with a 2aa format they are a little long but very thin.
It depends on your type of pocket.
I have a led lenser T7 it's very similar to the P7, my switch broke very fast other then that the build quality is very god. My T7 is not regulated so the over rated 200 lumens dims over time.

The only 2AA light I have is the regular quark 2aa witch I can higly recomend.

You shoud read this review on 2aa light's
http://candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=214890
and this for single AA light's
http://candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=224932

Selfbuilt's reviews are very thorough.

And check out the biker section at 4sevens for ways to mount the light you choose.
The lockblock's and bikeblock's fit's most light's
http://www.4sevens.com/index.php?cPath=92

Last edited:

SnowJim