Making a DX order---need help

pjm204

Newly Enlightened
I'm relatively new to the flashlight world. I had a solarforce L2 for a while and loved it but ended up misplacing it during a roadtrip. Now my only edc light is my Surefire 6p with P61 bulb. The Solarforce was a lot brighter with the CREE R2 and of course the batteries lasted longer.

So basically, I'd like to order a few lights for EDC, some parts to keep them going(tail clickys, o-rings, batteries, and a decent charger). I'm thinking I'd like to keep it all 6P compatible.

So what should I order from DX? Basically if you were ordering a good starter kit, what would you order?

1. O-rings, what sizes will I need?
2. Which replacement clickys should I get
3. what dropin should I put in my 6P
4. Which lights should I get(I'd like to get 2 or 3 and under $20)
5. Which charger? (kinda like the idea of one that can do multiple sizes like cr123a and 18650)
6. Which batteries? (protected or unprotected)

Thanks

Last edited:

brianch

Enlightened
Not sure if any of the lights on DX are 6P compatible, but just a note for DX at this time of the year. You will probably have to wait till beginning or mid January for arrival if you order now. I would actually just order another solarforce. They are very cheap in terms of price. Actually DX has some solarforce lights for under 20 bux with the r2 emmiter. Or if you wanted to support an american company order the solarforce from http://www.sbflashlights.com/

The L2 ready to run light package is a very good deal. And if you order from sbflashlights it will most likely arrive much sooner then if you ordered from DX. Plus you have local customer service. :poke:

good luck and happy flashin

kramer5150

Flashaholic