LED Emergency Flasher / Beacon

pee10755

Newly Enlightened
I have researched all the possibilities on CPF and on the internet and I am still not coming up with a suitable LED Flasher / Beacon. I want to see if any flashoholics might have knowledge of a product that will fit my needs.

I work as a police officer on a large Florida agency in a patrol first responder capacity. In that capacity I responded to traffic crashes and other events that require me to block roads and redirect traffic quicly. I recently worked a scene where cars were still almost striking me even with a patrol car in full emergency mode and me wearing a traffic vests. I purchased five traffic cones with reflective tape and now carry them in my patrol car. I am using them to set up a traffic pattern before me and my vehicle to add a safety zone. It has made a difference so far and works great during the day. If people are on the cellphone or otherwise occupied at least the sound of running over cones will wake them up prior to running over me.