Law Enforcement flashlight - newbie here.

Ducati

Newly Enlightened
Hello all. I've been perusing this site for a couple of days in search for a flashlight that I can carry on my duty belt for work. Didn't realize there were so many enthusiasts for flashlights. Money is not a factor in my decision, only size and durability. I've been looking at the Arc LSH-P and Surefire L1 or L4. It seems as if they are best candidates (not sure which one is brighter: arc or L1). But battery life is a concern because I'll be using these lights 3-4 days/week, approx 1 hour per day; I guess the L4 would be out of the question. I'm thinking about the Arc with the AA tail cap. I guess I'll just use NiMH batteries, since the lithium WILL become expensive if I'm using 2 batteries a week. The AA batteries will not be as bright as the lithium???

What do you guys think??? I have a streamlight SL-20X for my traffic stops and building searches in the trunk.
BTW, the light needs to have a click switch, so no mini-maglite.

TIA

Size15's

Flashaholic
Welcome to CPF! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Two SF123A's per week is $2.50.
For me, that's one less beer.

It sounds like you've talked yourself into the NiMH AA ArcLS combination.

Have you read that the L4 can be powered by LiIon rechargeable batteries?

Al /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Ducati

Newly Enlightened
thanks for the welcome.
rechargeable lithiums??? are those AA or 123a's??? where should i look for those??

I would love to get the L4 with rechargeables.
[ QUOTE ]
Size15s said:
Welcome to CPF! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

It sounds like you've talked yourself into the NiMH AA ArcLS combination.

Have you read that the L4 can be powered by LiIon rechargeable batteries?

Al /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

PaulW

Flashlight Enthusiast
Ducati,