No Turbo on Fenix LD20

floridonet

Newly Enlightened
Noob here. Great community with excellent information! I recently purchased an LD20 and noticed there's no discernible difference between high power and turbo mode. I've tried with fresh alkalines and Eneloops.

For those that have this flashlight, am I crazy or do I have a defective unit??

Swedpat

Flashlight Enthusiast
Noob here. Great community with excellent information! I recently purchased an LD20 and noticed there's no discernible difference between high power and turbo mode. I've tried with fresh alkalines and Eneloops.

For those that have this flashlight, am I crazy or do I have a defective unit??

First of all: :welcome:

I have it and can say that something is wrong yes. The difference between 180 lumens level of turbo is undoubtly noticable when directly compared to 94lumens of high.

Edit: Now I notice that I answered you at two different threads! But anyway you received reply!

Regards, Patric

Last edited:

harro

Enlightened
Have you tried tightening and loosening the head? Tighten for turbo and strobe, loosen slightly to access lower outputs via light presses of reverse clicky. Great light, adequate for most situations and like all Fenix, tough. Roughly 1hr 40m on turbo on nimh from mine. Cheers.

Jackscrj

Newly Enlightened
I had this problem and figured out it was "dead" batteries for the ld20 lower modes keep working

however this doesn't make sense considering you tried new ones

I also had a problem when the circuitry got "stuck" i will call it. Try taking the batteries out for a few minutes and then put back in

floridonet

Newly Enlightened
Thanks all. As a last resort, I'll pick up some lithiums to see if that helps. Otherwise, I'm going to contact the online jungle I purchased it from and get a replacement.

Flic

Enlightened