Sooo... How do you EDC when not attached to keys?

Ants

Newly Enlightened
Newbie here...I just purchased my first flashlight! w00t! I ordered a Quark mini 123.

So before it gets here I'm curious how do you guys usually EDC?

I have 3 sets of keys which I rotate (1 set per car), so I cant exactly attach it to a set of keys. What are some other ways to EDC your flashie?

Sgt. LED

Flashaholic
1 on keychain, which you've covered.
1 deep in pocket
1 in holster OR clipped to pocket
1 in the jacket or coat
A few in the BOB, man bag, or murse

kramer5150

Flashaholic
small belt pack
ITP, Akoray, spyderco pictured.
dscn6087l.jpg

hyperloop

Flashlight Enthusiast
LD01 on keys.
EX10 deep clipped to my pants pocket
currently my new toy, Jetbeam M1X warm tint in the bag, otherwise one of the other 2xRCR123s/1x18650 lights

Flying Turtle

Flashaholic
I'm hoping my soon to arrive Mini 123 will ride comfortably in the bottom of my pant's pocket. If it still feels too chunky I'll figure another way.

Geoff

horsehunter

Newly Enlightened
My EDC gets carried in the side pocket of my Leatherman Wave sheath. Its a Quark mini AA. It just replaced a Fenix LD01

PhantomPhoton

Flashlight Enthusiast
Pocket clip quite often for my 1xAA and 18650 lights. Usually on the right leg drop pocket or cargo pocket. For those poor lights without a pocket clip they ride at the bottom of said pocket, not ideal but it still works.

For anything bigger (yes I EDC bigger stuff regularly :tinfoil:) It's in the coat pocket.

mvyrmnd

Flashlight Enthusiast
Multitool (generic for now, Gerber Suspension in the mail!), keys, phone and spare coins in left pocket.

Wallet, iPod, Jet III-M and A1 EOS in right pocket.

If I'm wearing a jacket, iPod, Phone and lights get moved to jacket.

Meanwhile, I always buy pants with deep pockets...

herbicide

Newly Enlightened
I clip mine to my belt, as I've never got on with holsters/pouches. (For torches, at any rate)
Currently EDCing a 4sevens Quark 2x123 Turbo.

JCup