Hi, and question

B.D. Dubloon

Newly Enlightened
Just thought I'd pop in and say hi before I start posting willy nilly on here. I am a 26 year old man from California, just south of San Jose. I am a public safety officer (rentacop:cool:) graveyards at a hospital, which has brought me here to CPF by way of calguns.net (in case anyone here is a member there as well). I've been lurking through here a few times and have found it to be the most comprehensive place for flashlight information around (obviously).

I have decided that what I need for work is a 3 cell Maglite with Malkoff's drop in module because of the vastly improved throw and run times, plus I want to be able to disorient people if I need to. I also prefer the extra weight and length of a Maglite, so I assume that going with Malkoff's adapter is the best for me. Otherwise I was considering a Pelican 8060, but it seems that a Mag with Malkoff's is better all around, and cheaper.

I kinda justed wanted to pick up some validation for my plan and to see if anyone thought I would be better served by another set up. Unfortunately they are out of stock at Malkoff's and I don't know when they will get more in, I sent Gene at Malkoff's an email but unfortunately he isn't up at 4 AM answering fan mail:sigh: I was unable to locate any other retailers so I think that Malkoff's is the only place to find them. Is there any Mag dropin that is even close to as good? I got the impression that Malkoff's was the best by a wide margin.

Thanks,
BD

strinq

Enlightened
:welcome:

Hmmm, malkoff does have a huge rep here in cpf.
I think you can't go wrong with the setup u have in mind. Especially if u like ur light to be a little hefty.

Mike 208

Enlightened