need studying tips

N10

Newly Enlightened
Hello all,
i'm still a student and well i guess i have a lot of studying/memorizing to do and a lot to understand(engineering)...& i feel like it's killing me.
everybody out there like me who's still studying or who went through college or anything that required alot of "brain muscle"..
how did you guys study?..any tips that you think helped you towards your success?

T0RN4D0

Enlightened
This is killing me too. I can't get around to studying.

What i did was pick an easyer college. Went from engineering to logistics haha. Some of the stuff is still killing me slowly, but i can learn what i need in a day or two usually :popcorn:

funkymonkey1111

Enlightened
it might not translate to your discipline, but i used flash cards all the way through three bar exams (three states, that is....)

Lee1959

Flashlight Enthusiast
Write and re-write notes, it impresses it in your brain. Do it a few times and by say the third, you have it down pretty well usually. Study for short periods of 20 or 30 minutes, then take a few minutes break, this way you do not tire and just waste time fighting boredom. Study before bed then go directly to sleep with no other tv, music or reading.

I always found those to work well for me. I also used highlighters and highlighted text in books while reading, then went back and wrote down what I highlighted. I know you do not get the money back on the book but I found it worked for me so I did not worry about it.

Flashlight Enthusiast
What is this studying you speak of???