my new purchases

jimnolimit

Newly Enlightened
hello everyone , im new to CPF , but not to forums , i write as jimnolimit in multiple auto and knife forums .

i did some homework before i joined because i needed new flashlights. my "good" flashlight i had before was a green river model with 120 lumens (not sure which) . it worked pretty good but i left it at my old house (after i sold it) and i wasn't going to ask for it back .

all the new toys i purchased were from batteryjuction.com and im satisfied with everything , i will definitely order from them again .

i had an old mini maglite that i found packed with my stuff but it was not powerful or efficient so i decided to get a nit-ize LED conversion kit , the cheap one with a simple back switch . i didn't want to spend too much money upgrading that light because i knew for a little more money i could get much better , just breath a little new life into it . the nit-ize kit is a little brighter than the original setup which was probably 7+ years old on it's second bulb .

i then needed a main powerful flashlight , but compact , so i got a ITP C8R . i am very pleased with the quality and power of this light . the light pattern is very good , with a solid hot spot and consistent color . i also like the fact that the bodies are interchangeable .

i then needed a small key chain light , so i decided on a streamlight nano . this light is small (i wish i had this light to hold in my teeth when i use to work under my car) . the nano is more powerful than my mini maglite , both before and after the LED retrofit .

i also received a free (generic?) key chain light (the blue one) , it says titanium on the back side (maybe the battery company?) . it's not bad for a key chain light and it works on/off so you don't have to keep it pressed to keep it on .

here is a pic of the lights :

IMG_0543.jpg

Last edited:

hyperloop

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi and :welcome: