Flashlight for breast pocket

cityevader

Enlightened
Hello, I'm a professional mechanic who works in a dungeon. My main light source is a Black Diamond Spot headlamp and Streamlight Jr led 2AA. I lost my first generation one a couple years ago, and last year got a replacement that has regulation which I love. The modest 55 lumens is almost good enough, the artifacts don't matter due to uneven surfaces it's shining on, and has a decent combo of spot and spill to prevent glare from hotspot, length is perfect; any shorter (like my Surefire E2) and when bending over it'll flip out of breast pocket and land in coolant bucket (ask how I know) and I love the tailcap switch and bezel down in pocket.......

But I can't stand the pocket clip slipping and sliding around.

Does anybody know of a similar length light, 2AA preferred, that has a nice and tight pocket clip that's maybe screwed on, that has a bezel down/tailcap up position in breast pocket, that may even have a little more output (without super hotspot and maybe 80-ish lumens?) that could stand up to all day use/dropping/coolant bucket?

gbelleh

Newly Enlightened
+1 on the Quark AA2. The Quarks have nice strong clips, and plenty of modes to fit your needs.

JaguarDave-in-Oz

Enlightened
Though only single AA, my Nitecore D10 R2 has a beam that seems perfect for the work you describe (since I often use it for mechanic-ing type duties too) and has a super strong pocket clip that slips over my overalls top pocket lip with relative ease but stays exactly where I put it with no slipping round in the pocket or falling out into the tub of oil I've just drained. It's also got a lovely knurled body that gives decent grip for the greasy hands.

parnass

Flashlight Enthusiast
You like the 2AA light you have now except it won't stay put in your pocket. Instead of replacing the entire flashlight, consider replacing the pocket clip or modifying it to improve its grip.