GI Bill money. I need to use it or lose it.

DieselDave

Super Moderator,
I paid $1,200 when I left the military for $12,000 of tuition (GI Bill). I have 3 years left to use the money and so far I have used $0.00 of it. I am at work over 60 hours a week. Most days I leave for work at eight and get home at eight and on Sat. it's 8-6. I have a bachelors in education already. I have no desire to get a masters for the sake of getting a masters. It needs to be something interesting and challenging. It would probably need to be something on-line. I am into technology (who isn't) aviation and computers. At this point I wish I had kept my $1,200 because I have seen nothing I am willing to stay up until midnight to work on.

Any suggestions?

I'm betting someone here has the answer. Our collective mind is all knowing.

Thanks,
DD

Badbeams3

Flashlight Enthusiast
Well, what would you like to be able to do. If it were me I might learn to fly...just for fun. If I could take several things...how about realestate...get a realitor/abroker liecences. Then you could fly around looking for well placed land for investments in your spare time...get rich...and buy more lights. Learning to fly a helicopter would be cool for this. My goal would be to not have to work so hard...not so many hours. Thats just not much of a life.

Of course, what I really should do is just learn to speel.

Greta

Flashaholic
Dave... I'm so disappointed in you... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/jpshakehead.gif ... And the rest of you too! You call yourselves flashaholics?!?!

The obvious answer is to get the $1200 back and buy flashlights!! DUH!!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif

Minjin

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have to get moving and do the same thing. I have 30k from the Navy College Fund sitting still and waiting for me to collect it. Perhaps its time to quit my job and try out the full-time student thing again.

Mark

DieselDave

Super Moderator,