I need advice from those in the know

kanertop

Newly Enlightened
After reading this forum for the past few days, I am convinced that the fine people on this site will lead me in the right direction.

A little about what need: I work as an aircraft mechanic and am looking for a light for walk around inspections at night. Max throw needed is generally no more than 70 ft. It will also need to provide good flood for engine inspection at close range. Battery type is not very important, as they are supplied to me for free. However, I am also open to rechargable, as they are more earth friendly. Size is not very important, as long as it can hang from my belt. I would prefer not to have one that is meant for the pocket (my pockets are already full enough). Most important is price. I don't want to spend over $150.

Thanks for your suggestions.

NonSenCe

Flashlight Enthusiast
below polar circle.. in country which used to make
ok i also say 4sevens quark .. either 2*cr123 model or the 2*AA model. (1aa is fine too but i think that in your use you might need the longer body for more comfortable grip)

also the tactical model might be nice. program one mode to high or max and other to medium for more closeup tasks. and the momentary option in tactical model can also be used as a signaling device.

long warranty, decent quality, nice runtimes, good output as they use newest line of leds. and they have pocket clips, lanyard and holster and extra gimmick finger loop.. and you can order a prism with them too to turn it into an anglelight..and also you can buy other batterybodies and mix and match them depending what battery you have at hand.. all in all.. they are of good value (but im biased.. i have 3 of them :) )

Last edited:

gilly

Enlightened