Solarforce Masterpiece CURRENT REVIEW

gte217e

Newly Enlightened
If you are interested in this flashlight, please read the following:

Being a home inspector, I needed a flashlight that was bright enough to light up the crawl spaces and be thin enough to carry on a C-cell sized belt loop.

I personally have the Sunlite WFP16 or whatever model it is. It is a fantastic flashlight and could not recommend it enough.
My business partner, seeing my flashlight, decided to get his own and asked me for help in picking one.

I went on this forum and found a review on the Solarforce Masterpiece being somewhat favorable. However, there are no reviews out there that conduct what I would call a stress test.

The Solarforce Masterpiece, or what it is now known as, the Solarfarce Masterpiece-o-sh!t, was a complete waste of money.

Results:

Purchased one on eBay for my partner. Came with a cracked lens. After repeated attempts to contact the seller to get a replacement lens for 2 months, he consistently told me the factory would not send one out. I didn't buy the excuse. My business partner ended up making his own lens.

My partners assistant wanted his own flashlight (they conduct the termite and mold inspections). He liked the brightness of the Solarfarce Masterpiece-o-sh!t and ordered one on eBay on his own... apparently from the same seller. Prior to his ordering the Solarfarce, I tried to persuade him to get a different brand of flashlight. He didn't listen.

The flashlight came and within a week it stopped working. The light would not activate. It had a defective tail switch. He sent the flashlight back to the seller in Hong Kong. I told him to sell it on eBay as a broken flashlight and not to send it back to the seller. It has been a month with no response from the seller about a replacement flashlight. So he is out the cost of the flashlight, shipping to Hong Kong, and the value of what he could sell a broken flashlight for on eBay or here.