How to EDC ?

Ksailork

Newly Enlightened
Perhaps this thread is more on how to carry all that you EDC. My situation is this: I'm new to EDC with a flashlight. I have not settled-in on a particular flashlight yet but I am fairly sure it will be something ranging from an e-Gear PICO to a single AA light.

My question is where do I carry it? My pockets are full of change, keys, pocket knife, and bottle opener. If I throw a small flashlight into the mix, will all this stuff in my pockets etch the bezel glass/plastic badly? How much will bezel up, bezel down make a difference? Am I better off carrying my knife or keys on my belt and dedicating a "clean" pocket to my flashlight? Or should my flashlight go onto a belt holster? (I must express that the holster that came with my Fenix LD10 is definitely a three-handed operation although that flashlight may or may not be my EDC)

To avoid being verbose, I'll sum it up with "I am looking for suggestions"

RTTR

Newly Enlightened
When I bought my 4Sevens Quark to use as an EDC light I had the intention of putting it clipped in my pocket next to my knife, and my phone in the other, didn't think of where my keys were gonna go. Until the actual package came, like many lights the Quark came with a fantastic holster, it immediately went into use. My recommendation is if your pockets are full, by all means the holsters work great for flashlights.

choombak

Enlightened
I prefer carrying the light on a small carabiner that hangs on my belt loop. For most purposes, I don't even have to take it out -- just twist it and you are good to go. If you put the clip close to your pocket, you can even slip the flashlight in the pocket. This way it does not "wag" as you walk. :)

I find this way to be most convenient, and also prevents losing the light.

-Amarendra

TRITON

Newly Enlightened