SureFire 123 or Tekcell Batteries in an Arc LSH?

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Stuffed_Eeyore

Hi. I'm a newbie, and I was wondering if anyone has tried the SureFire 123 batteries or Tekcell 123 batteries in an Arc LSH-ST? SureFire is selling their batteries direct for $15 for a box of 12, and Country Comm sells a pack of 20 Tekcell 123s for $19. Will they work? If so, how do they compare with Energizer EL123s? Feedback appreciated. Thanks in advance.

SE

Pellidon

Flashlight Enthusiast
Definitely better on your wallet than the EL123's. Could not tell the difference in either in an ARC. Some contend that in incandescent lights the SF is brighter longer. I have both and can't really tell the differnece.

Greetings to the group.

Hoghead

Flashaholic*
I have used both & they worked fine. I have read that
Tekcells are'nt as good in high drain applications, but
I've only used them in ARCs & not much at that. I bought
100 Tekcells & I think I got a good deal. It seemed that
the shipping was slow(about a week I think),but for $0.75
how could I go wrong. Also the shipping was free.

GreenArcher

Newly Enlightened
Re: SureFire 123 or Tekcell Batteries in an Arc LS

Bought 100 TekCells from CountyComm and so far used them with no problem in my Inova 24/7, Arc LSH-P, SF E2E, and SF G2. I only used 12 of 100 so far though.

They are cheap enough to toy around with /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

paulr

Flashaholic