greentee

Newly Enlightened
Hello,
I have been using an LF2X for 2 years now, and a Drake R2 for
3 months. I am looking for a replacement for the LF2X Q5; brightness
should be continously programmable and there should be at least
2 easily accessible brightness levels. I also like the floody beam
of the Drake better than the LF2X's beam. It should be brighter than
an Q5. Lithium compatibility would be nice as well, but not a necessity.
Would someone be as friendly as to point out the current options
out there? I am also thinking of a Draco, this comes relatively close
to what I am looking for.
Thank you!
Matthias
PS: ~30 up to ~300 USD
PS2: by "tactical", all I mean is brightness programmability

Last edited:

LED Cool

Enlightened
the successor of LF2X, the LF2XT.
it is a clickie with either CREE XPE Q4 4C neutral/warm tint or XPE R2 WH LED. twin UI. 3 minutes auto-off.

khoo

Outdoors Fanatic

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hello,
Thank you!
Matthias

Huh?? :thinking:

vali

Enlightened
I allways thought "tactical" means: "I can switch the light on whethever times I like and will allways get the same predefined amount of light". The only programmable & tactical light I can think of is the Quark.

Try sending a morse message with a programmable light... (at least the ones I know about).

Databyter

Enlightened
Hello,
Thank you!
Matthias
Quark AA Tactical, R5 Edition

This isn't an AAA light, so you might dismiss it right there.

But if you are willing to listen, read on.

This does not share the usual UI of the other quarks.

It has 2 programmable tactical modes that are instantly accessed and do what you program them to do and of course momentary, and hidden modes etc.

Also the moonlight mode is excellent!

It's not a AAA but it's only a smidge bigger, and unlike some lights that are just called tactical, this one really is designed to be exactly that from the ground up.

Enjoy.