Votes: 21 13.3%
  • Trades

Votes: 21 13.3%
  • Other

Votes: 47 29.7%

• Total voters

EMT40SW

Newly Enlightened
Reading another thread it was surprising how many medical professionals we have on here. I was expecting mostly engineers. So I am starting a poll just out of curiosity. As you can guess from my profile I am a Paramedic in an Emergency Dept & EMS by night & a nursing student by day.

Last edited:

TheChief

Newly Enlightened
I voted "public safety" although that's not entirely accurate. I am an EMT/Firefighter and security in an industrial facility, so technically I'm not in "public" safety but rather in private industry. I am also a volunteer firefighter/EMT in my community, so I guess that fits.

Either of those roles are what I mostly use my lights for, anyway :)

pfccypret

Newly Enlightened
Police Officer........ Most Police Officers tend to be closet flashlight nerds, you just have to poke some more than others.

Nyctophiliac

Flashlight Enthusiast
Sound designer.

I work in dark rooms quite a bit - but if I'm honest, there is no practical reason for me to carry any light source in my line of work. I just like torches.

Who needs excuses anyway??? :welcome:

amigafan2003

Enlightened
Voted Other as I'm in IT Live support therefore doesn't fit into any of the other categories.

OCD

Enlightened
I too, voted other as I am schooled in drafting and design (and still get to do some in my current job from time to time) but am now in "Technical Publications" which means I create things like manuals and other technical documents for industrial equipment my company manufactures.

I guess I also wear a "customer service" hat as well. I am a back-up to a couple of guys in our Tech Support/Parts & Service dept. and help our customers and dealers trouble shoot equipment as well as getting them part #'s and prices for replacement parts.

Last edited:

Glasstream15

Newly Enlightened
Other