TacLite Beam Shot vs. E2E

Ray

Newly Enlightened
Hello, I'm a newbie here, and my collection of flashlights is quickly beginning to grow
grin.gif
. I received my TacLite last weekend, and I'm happy with my purchase. Next up, is the Surefire E2E. Can someone post beam shots of both lights, so I know what to expect from both lights. Thanks !!

Ray

Ray

Newly Enlightened
I managed to find a beam shot of the E2E (Not sure how to include it in my post),and it seem's to focus tighter than my Taclite. At it's tightest focus, my Taclight sort of resembles a clamshell , and is extremely bright. Anyone know if the E2E is brighter than the Taclite?

Tree

Flashlight Enthusiast
In August I was in the Catskill mountains with my E2. A friend had his Taclite and we shined them out into the trees a couple hundred feet or so away. The Tac was much brighter at that distance with a tighter focus.

Ray

Newly Enlightened
Mr Bulk
Thanks for the link...I do remember reading your post on the various 2x123 flashlights.

Tree
My Taclite is awesome
icon14.gif
... But I've just got to have an E2E
grin.gif

brightnorm

Flashaholic
Welcome Ray,

The ASP Taclite is carried by relatively few Flashaholics. However, along with the TACM III, it is the brightest, longest throw 2x123 currently in production. It and the TACM III will significantly out throw any other 2x123 or even 3x123 lights. The power is actually comparable to a "mini turbo".

The following pertains only to the internal focus model, which has the unique "set and forget" focus option with built in mini shock absorber. The external focus model may in fact be equally capable but I have not used or tested it.