AA Eneloop voltage ever above 1.2?

novice

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi,
I have done some thread searching, but have not found out much about voltage issues with Sanyo eneloops (except the fact that the voltage doesn't 'sag under load', whatever that means. If someone writes 'The Idiot's guide to EE', I will buy it).
I'm just starting out with Nimh rechargeables, and am not diving into lithium rechargeable chemistry yet. I just bought a dozen Eneloops, and am trying to find creative ways to utilize them besides my AA and 2xAA lights.
I would eventually like to try running a Malkoff M30 or M30w off of eneloops, but its hard to find them right now.
All of the eneloops that I now have, I first 'slow-charged' on a Maha MH-C401SF, that has separate charging bays. Although they are supposed to be 'pre-charged', the Maha indicated that all of them needed to be charged, and 3 charges (4 X AA) took several hours each.