0light T15 with a forward clicky?

adamjh3

Newly Enlightened
Hello all, an extreme light noob here looking for a little advice. I'm looking at getting an Olight t15, but noticed it has a reverse clicky, is there a (inexpensive, but not "cheap") way to change it to a forward clicky? I've found that when I need light, it's usually only for a brief second, and that a forward clicky suits this application very well.

If there isn't a way to make it a forward clicky (and even if there is, but just for kicks and giggles) what are some comparable lights in the $50 and lower range that run off a single AA and have forward clickies?

Thanks so much for the help,
Adam

ti-force

Flashlight Enthusiast
The modes are accessed by pressing the tail switch right? If you change to a forwarding tail switch, and depending on how many seconds it takes for the mode memory feature, you might change modes during momentary use.

I don't have an Olight so I can't say for sure whether you could change the switch to a forwarding switch or not. You might be able to, you just have to either find a complete switch (on a board) to install into the tail cap or remove the current switch and solder a forwarding switch on there. You need to pay attention to the height of the switch too, if it's taller, you may have to do some shimming.

Last edited:

adamjh3

Newly Enlightened
Ah, good point, I read somewhere that the modes are changed by twisting the head, which is true, except for the strobe mode which is accessed by half pressing the switch.

I guess that throws that idea out the window. Thanks for the quick reply.

ti-force

Flashlight Enthusiast
Have you looked at the 4sevens lights? The Quark may be a little higher than your budget allows, but Quark MINI series might be what your looking for. Click here. :oops: the MINI doesn't have a forwarding tail switch either.

Last edited:

ti-force

Flashlight Enthusiast