Quark AA Question

wwdkd

Newly Enlightened
Hi all, A few months ago I purchased a Quark AA Tactical R5 edition from 4sevens and was reading about the lights interchangeability. I am thinking about buying the AA^2 body for the AA. My question is if I attach the AA^2 body to the AA's head and tail cap will it increase the lumen output of turbo mode to the 206 advertised for the AA^2 model? Sorry if this question seems stupid, but I am new to the flashlight scene.

Gazerbeam

Newly Enlightened
Hi wwdkd and :welcome:.
Yes , it would be the same as the AA^2 model. They both have the same head.

ti-force

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi all, A few months ago I purchased a Quark AA Tactical R5 edition from 4sevens and was reading about the lights interchangeability. I am thinking about buying the AA^2 body for the AA. My question is if I attach the AA^2 body to the AA's head and tail cap will it increase the lumen output of turbo mode to the 206 advertised for the AA^2 model? Sorry if this question seems stupid, but I am new to the flashlight scene.