Hello All!

Railpatch

Newly Enlightened
Thanks for having me! Just drifted in from USN. I'd been aware of this forum for some time, as USN has a thriving "flashaholic" section. CPF definitely seems to have taken it to the next level!

I am a 42-year-old police officer in northern California. As such, I have relied on flashlights for quite some time, but only relatively recently have I moved beyond the world of standard Streamlight models. Currently, I carry a Ra Clicky 140 Tactical as EDC and a Jetbeam RRT-2 on my duty belt, with a Jetbeam M1-X in my unit. I have around 20 flashlights total, also including Fenix, 4Sevens, and Surefire.

As flat as my wallet has gotten over on USN, I have a sinking feeling I haven't done my financial bottom line any favors by joining here, but it should be a fun ride...

Niconical

Enlightened
Normally with a new member, particularly one using flashlights professionally, we like to throw our recommendations around, get the new guy ready to face the night, CPF style. In your case though I'd say you're pretty much covered, that's some impressive illumination you take to work.

One thing you will see mentioned though (well, 2 things actually), are this and this.

The first, you might have, the second, maybe not.

I'm not saying you have to get one, it's just that, well, actually you do have to get one, so there. :welcome:

TKC

Flashlight Enthusiast
Good to see you here!!!!

Just open up your wallet and wave buh-bye to your money NOW! Doing that will save you pain down the road. LOL!

What until you get into McGizmo's!!! He has a sub-forum here.

carrot

Flashaholic
I think USN already has done plenty to your wallet.

However, here on CPF we are happy to help ;). Have you seen the Cool Fall Spy 007? It's a solid block of titanium :D

Railpatch

Newly Enlightened