EDC Flashlight (Pocket)

Marduk

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys, new to the forums and actually, new to flashlights in general! I didn't know there were so many options! It boggles the mind!

I'm sorry if this isn't posted in the right section also.

So ill cut to the point. I'm looking to get myself a high quality fairly compact pocket flashlight that i can use for EDC.
The flashlight will be placed in the side pocket of my Leatherman Charge nylon sheath so it needs to be relatively compact.. About the size of a space pen if anyone knows that size.

I was recommended to get a Fenix LD01 but thought i might look at other options as well.

Any help would be very much appreciated :twothumbs

soli

Newly Enlightened
I was recommended to get a Fenix LD01 but thought i might look at other options as well.

There is a good round up of single AAA lights here. I've got both the LD01 and the LiteFlux LF2XT and they are great lights. I had been carrying the LD01 for about 9 months and recently replaced it with the more programmable LF2XT mainly due to wanting a sub 1 lumen option.

ky70

Banned
Hello Marduke and welcome to the forums!!!

Since your intention (at the moment) is the carry this light in your sheath (designed for a Leatherman multitool) my guess is that you would be better served with an AA light than a AAA light. Take a look at the quark mini AA and the ITP A2 which are still very compact lights but have a more hand friendly diameter. Also take a look at the the regular Quark AA light which is still under 4 inches long (but longer than the mini version I mentioned earlier) and may meet your needs as well. Some of these AAA lights can be very small and I imagine you will surprised at how small those lights are (maybe smaller than you want when looking at the ITP A3)...at the same time the AA lights have a bi more size yet are still very compact too.