An EDC Story - Goodbye P1D and welcome SC50

LiteShow

Newly Enlightened
I have not posted for quite a while so please bear with me...

First a little about my outgoing EDC:
I have been using the Fenix P1D Q5 for the last 2 1/2 years and have been very pleased with the dependability of the Fenix. This light has never let me down. The P1D twisty UI was very reliable, and the high mode was plenty bright for an EDC. I used LiFePo4 which has lower voltage than standard 3.7 RCR123A, allowed me to have all the different modes. I used the Fenix "crab claw", and the light was always attached to my front right belt loop.

However, after 2 1/2 years, I am ready for a change as my EDC needs grew. Like every light out there, the P1D had some cons:
(1) The low mode was way too high (16 lumens) and I needed something much less.
(2) Even though very reliable, all twisty's need regular maintenance (i.e cleaning the contacts, lubing the treads for smooth action)
(3) Need multiple twist to go to low mode. Fenix did the right thing by starting the first mode with the most used mode. However, I was starting to use the low mode much more and it was a hassle going through the other modes to get there.

So after much research (thanks to all CPFers posting on this forum), I wanted a light that had the following:
(1) A low low mode ( < than 1 lumen).
(2) Zero maintainence (almost)
(3) About the same size as the P1D but use more common AA (e.g other contenders like Quark mini AA & Nitecore EZAA, etc)
(4) Ability to access different modes easily/quickly (without running through a whole bunch of sequences)
(5) An electronic clicky (without the possible issues of switches failing because of high current)
(6) A side clicky (ok that really narrows down the selection!)
(7) EDC the same way as the P1D (my front belt loop)