Best UK suppliers and prices?

subwoofer

Flashlight Enthusiast
I am new to CPF and thought it might be useful to compile a list of the best sources of flashlights for UK based flashaholics.

Although I have happily used the very budget end of the flashlight spectrum (ebays specials) I would like to get a quality light or two. The problem I am finding is that offerings to the UK seem limited and prices relatively high.

Please could you let me know the best options for getting hold of quality flashlights in the UK and where the best prices are?

Initially I want to buy a Quark AA but am interested in Zebralights and others.

I would buy from abroad but with the more expensive light expect there to then be import duty to be paid. If anyone in the UK has bought from an international supplier how did you find it and what was the final price?

Any help/suggestions welcomed.

Nyctophiliac

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi Subwoofer.

Sorry, don't know of any UK based Quark supplier. There may be one in Europe but I've never used one. The Quarks I have are from 4Sevens and Unique Titanium in the US and yes the customs charges are a pain, but so are the handling fees from the post office or courier company - often more than the taxes themselves!!!

In the UK I mostly shop with Flashaholics.co.uk, thephotonshop.co.uk, glowgadgets.com, inovatech.co.uk(UK's Tiablo appointed dealer), and qualityflashlights.co.uk. (they are based in the EU - not GB but are very good).

Also there is a massive selection including SF lights at Heinnie.com aka Heinnie Haynes - though I haven't used them yet.

Big mention for lummi.co.uk who is our only manufacturer of high end custom lights - they are lovely and bright and small and like items of fine art rather than lights, but certainly desirable ( One of my favourites, of course ). They are clearing a backlog ATM but order in confidence that you will be impressed.

Good luck with your wallet!!