Hello, newbie here

shadow_dog

Newly Enlightened
Hello,

Glad I found this site. I have a longtime "love" of flashlights. Don't know why, but I have always been drawn to them. A friend introduced me to Maglights back about 1990. My wife says I have a flashlight fetish. She always asks me if I need the new one I am buying. In fact any store I go into, I always check out the flashlights. Don't have a big collection, just what I feel useful.

Ksailork

Newly Enlightened
Hi, shadow_dog! :welcome:

I, too, hear the word "fetish" tossed around at my house. Those that don't suffer from the same "longtime 'love' of flashlights" have no idea why we purchase so many when our needs are apparently met.

Like you, I started out with flashlights that I found to be useful but after having a flashlight in every glovebox, every backpack, every bag, every vehicle trunk, in each bedroom, by every exterior door, on my person, and several in the garage, I have to admit that I am headed towards a collection.

But it brings me joy. I hope belonging to CPF brings you the same. Again, welcome.

ninemm

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hey shadow_dog! Cool user name! :) Welcome to CPF and congrats on your blooming collection. You'll find all sorts of amazing lights that will tempt you on this forum. Glad to have you here!

Flying Turtle

Flashaholic
Welcome to CPF, shadow_dog. Sounds like you're going to fit right in here. There's always a need for a new light.

Geoff

TKC

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome to CPF!! It sounds like you ARE in the right place!!!

jhc37013

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hello Shadow dog :welcome:
It is great to see new members and it seems everyday there is always a handful of new members this a great community.