Stronger LED bulb for Spiderfire X666?

grimmah

Newly Enlightened
Hi, im completely new to the tactical flashlight hobby, and i have what might be considered a newbie question, but hoping people will give me a good response. I hope i put this in the right sub-forum.

Im pondering buying a Spiderfire X666 flashligt for my airsoft rifle, and i have previously a couple of other brands, namely a G&P T6, and a Hugsby M2. These have 150 lumen and 240 lumen respectivly.

Im looking for an unusual look, and more lumen, and the X666 caught my eye. It comes with stated 295 lumen bulb, but as ive understood it, chinese brands often exxagerate the actual lumen.

What i would ideally want, would be around 5-600 actual lumens in this flashlight, but i have no idea, how drop-ins are made, i upgraded my Hugsby from 170 to 240, and the seller said that was the maximum for the Hugsby one.

Is it simply that the stronger lumen, the more room it takes in a drop in, and making the actual drop in not fit into a certain flashlight body? Ive noticed that stronger lumens usually show up in larger diameter flashlights.

So to put it simply, can i upgrade a Spiderfire X666 with ready made drop ins, or would it take modifying the electronics etc?

Thanks and best regards,
grimm

John_Galt

Flashlight Enthusiast
You'll want a high output drop in, then... I assume it is a standard P60 drop in (does it say that anywhere?), so basically any other P60 compatible drop in will work...

This isn't really a mod, so wrong forum. Take a look at these threads:
https://www.candlepowerforums.com/threads/271519
and
https://www.candlepowerforums.com/threads/217252